About Us

South Central Child Development Inc.

Head Start

South Central Child Development, Inc. operates the Head Start Program in the following sixteen counties: Aurora, Bon Homme, Brule, Buffalo, Charles Mix, Davison, Douglas, Gregory, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jerauld, Lyman, McCook, Sanborn, Tripp, and Yankton.  We offer three service delivery options focused on school readiness - a center-based program, a home-based program, and a combination program.

Board / Policy Council

Grant Narrative 2019

Grant Goals 2019

Annual Report and Audit

Child and Adult Care Food Program


Career Development Committee / Health Services Advisory Committee


Upcoming Trainings

Contact Us

South Central Child Development Inc.

Email: sccdinc@cme.coop